Welcome to the Upsilon Alpha chapter website!

Upsilon Alpha Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society is making plans to further our mission, expand our knowledge, and foster a vibrant and lively professional association. 
Each member builds a link to the next that extends our impact just that much further!

Get involved today and engage in many of the upcoming chapter events or consider membership in a committee. Contact Paulette Dorney, for further information about internships and committee membership(dorneyp@moravian.edu) and
visit this website for all the latest activities and news about our chapter.

Chapter News

Dear Upsilon Alpha Colleagues,

My term as President for this calendar year is coming to an end and I wanted to thank all the Upsilon Alpha members, especially the Board and committee members for all their hard work and dedication over the past three years. I will continue to support the chapter through mentorship and committee work. As I reflect on my three-year term as president, I was afforded the opportunity to engage with colleagues, connect with members across the region, and serve as a biennial delegate. My vision remains the same to re energize our chapter, foster engagement, and continue to promote community service, leadership, and scholarship. I truly believe through strong collaborations between academia and practice we can achieve more! I am pleased to announce our newly elected president and vice president, connecting academia and practice!

Cathy Griffin, President  &  Michael Neel, Vice President 

And to our newly elected “President Elect”, Deb Halliday and Continuing Board Members:
Janice Farber, Faculty Counselor; John Mikovits, Leadership Succession; Lori Hoffman, Treasurer; Michelle Sayenga, Secretary; Janet Sipple, Governance Chair, Pam Adamshick, Community Service, and Beth Gotwals, Research 
All the Best, Dr. Paulette Dorney


Congratulations to our Spring 2019 Inductees! 


Leslie Argueta Colindres, Venessa Beck, Amanda Bencivenga, Marshall Bowen , Kate Brennan, Alexa Canella, Miranda Carter, Ricky Castro, Michelle Ciliberto, Jacqueline DeSarro, Emily Dolgas, Alexandra Farano, Kayla Gallo, Nicole Gill, Mary Hakim, Kathleen Halkins, Meghann Halwick, Jessica Hartner, Eden Helfrich, Marlee Hornbaker, Marissa Kibler, Alexa Lass, Faith Lindabery, Breanna Malecki, Sarah Mazur, Noah Miller, Venita O'Hanlon, Nancy Otero, Trishna Patel, Allison Schlegel, Olivia Schlofer, Autumn Schray, Daniel Selmasska, Kathy Smith, Tiffany Tattoli, Daria Van Doren, Fan Xing, Devan Young, Heather Assise, Devin Keich, David Nicholas, Jamie Radcliffe, Victoria Scheuplein, and Tanya Waberski

Chapter Events

  • October 1 – 6PM in Prosser Auditorium - DRUG DIVERSION IN HEALTHCARE presented by Alan McGill, Senior Supervisory Special Agent, Pennsylvania Office of the Attorney General

  • October 23 –Sipple Lectureship

  • October 20 –Tristate Consortium

    Distinguished Lecturer Richard Ricciardi, PhD, CRNP, FAANP, FAAN

    “Driving Change: Rethinking  the APRNs Role in  Reshaping Healthcare”

    9:00 AM ~ 1:30 PM 2.0 Contact Hours

    EVENT LOCATION: University of Delaware (Car Pool from Moravian College)
    Tower at STAR, Audion Room 100 Discovery Blvd
    Newark, DE 19713

  •  Sigma Escape Room....Coming this Spring 2020!

International Events


Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.